Cart 0
PRE ORDER 26/5/24 This Town (Music From The Original BBC Series) ON CLEAR VINYL LP

PRE ORDER 26/5/24 This Town (Music From The Original BBC Series) ON CLEAR VINYL LP


From creator Steven Knight (Peaky Blinders, SAS Rogue Heroes) comes new drama This Town. A 6-part series set in 1981 Birmingham, which follows a bands formation amid the violence and social tensions of the time.

The music from the Original BBC Series brings together the show’s genre-wide mix of timeless classics, brand new music, and iconic hits of the era. It features an eclectic, world-class mix of artists paying tribute to this hugely formative period and includes original covers from Self Esteem, Ray Laurél, Mercury-nominated breakthrough Olivia Dean, Grammy-winning powerhouse Gregory Porter, BRITs Rising Star nominee Sekou and Academy Award nominee Celeste.

Additionally, the songs played by Fuck The Factory - the band at the heart of This Town - have been created by trailblazing producer Dan Carey (Fontaines D.C, Wet Leg) in collaboration with singer-songwriter ESKA and musician, novelist and poet Kae Tempest in work that adds another chapter to the story.

01. Self Esteem - You Can Get It If You Really Want

02. Ray Laurél - Somewhere Over The Rainbow

03. Fuck The Factory - Estella

04. Olivia Dean - The Harder They Come

05. Fuck The Factory - Birdsong

06. Fuck The Factory - Pelicans

07. Celeste - Blue Moon

08. Fuck The Factory - Farewell To Matty And Her Flowers

09. Gregory Porter - The World’s Going Up In Flames

10. Fuck The Factory - This Town

11. Sekou - Wonderful World, Beautiful People